And another hundred people just got off of the train…

The Unglamorous Life

Well not really. I ride the metro (Aka bus) downtown to work everyday, but props to you if you get the Sondheim reference. 

This morning a local preschool had the bright idea of bussing 30 kids to Westlake center on a bus many university students and morning commuters take to get to downtown. The kids were screaming, laughing, and talking as their teachers continued to find them seats on a bus that was already full. I talked to one of them and they said they were going to the theater and that they try to teach the children public transit early on. I told her I didn’t learn public transit until this year, much less when I was 5 years old. I grew up on a farm. What do you expect?

I was sitting next to an older woman who complained about the kids to me and lack of personal…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

