Letter to the Passport Office

WD Fyfe

juneAlthough I just got this letter it’s been running around the Internet for some time now.  Normally, I don’t pass on e-mails but this one is too hilarious to miss.  It styles itself as real — it’s not (since I received it I’ve seen a couple of different versions.)  I’ve updated it a bit and cleaned up some of the language but aside from that it’s exactly as it came to me.  If you’ve ever filled out a government form you’ll love it.  Enjoy!

Dear Mr. Minister,
I’m in the process of renewing my passport, and still cannot believe this.
How is it that Radio Shack has my address and telephone number and knows that I bought a TV cable from them back in 1997, and yet, the Federal Government is still asking me where I was born and on what date.
For Christ sakes, do you guys do this…

View original post 488 more words

Leave a Reply

