Packing Light

selfconfessedbookworm

100_0349

Around a week ago I set myself the challenge of packing “light” for my trip to Venice. I have only allowed myself one bag- a mini suitcase (see photo). This is the only bag I will be taking and the only thing I will be carry on my journey to Venice. What you see in the suitcase is everything that I am taking, minus the camera I took the photo with and the my thin straw bag which I will lay on the top of the suitcase.

I was amazed and surprised at myself for being able to fit everything into my suitcase. I honestly did not think I would be able to pack my handbag in it as well! So how did I do it? It was surprisingly easy as I followed the rules I set myself beforehand (see previous blog post “7 Ways to Travel ‘Light'”). I made…

View original post 116 more words

Leave a Reply

