Another 10 things

Finally France

Ten essential things I’ve learned to include in my carry-on luggage (in no particular order):

1. SOCKS

2. Eye mask

3. Ear plugs

4. SOCKS

5. Some USD (for when you’re trapped at Hong Kong airport for 5 hours and desperately need food and water)

6. Face cleanser (wipes, not cream or liquid) and moisturiser

7. Laptop (my check-in bag is already trashed from our first flight, so I hate to think how the computer would have fared had it been in there!)

8. Patience and tolerance (so that you don’t punch the guy next to you who keeps invading your limited plane-space)

9. SOCKS

10. Toothbrush and toothpaste (no, they don’t always provide it on long-haul flights)

Five non-essential things I’ve learned NOT to include in my carry-on luggage (in no particular order):

1. More than one book (it’s just to easy to watch movies, and I feel too…

View original post 62 more words

Leave a Reply

