The Reality of the United States

Travel Relapse

Ever since I got back to the United States I have dealt with the realities of living in the United States. Some of these things are quite minor, like the incredible size of a super market (something which had me completely overwhelmed) or the amazing amounts of space (It’s pretty incredible when you think about it). However, these little quirks are what make the United States the place it is, for better or worse. The things that I didn’t notice until I got home from living abroad are what truly disturbed me. Things that I never really noticed before are things that I can’t help but get frustrated about. Some are fairly mundane details of everyday life but others are a complete and utter shame for the world’s largest economy and developed western country.

The real shame of it all is that many of these issues are held up as political fodder, as reasons…

View original post 1,055 more words

Leave a Reply

