Settling in

ecoforager

I’ve already been in Nairobi for over a week. Technically on the outskirts, in something akin to suburbs, called Kasarani. For the first week I was luckily able to stay at the guesthouse on the premises of where I will be doing my research. Here I could adjust and start getting my experiments organized. My research is mostly behavior oriented so there is a lot of preparation and then starring at fruit flies waiting for them to do something. I’m not going to lie, I love it. Somehow I’ve found myself actually working at my dream job. Of course my dream job would lack for pay, but money has never been all that important to me.

Mostly I have been busy with work but I have had a handful of experiences out and about. I did manage to find a flat with some french scientists right near the institute. I…

View original post 271 more words

Leave a Reply

