Ticket Pardon Scandal: “I Was Too Plastered to Park”

Hammer In The News

He’s got a ticket to rye

A stretch of Aberdeen Ave was reopened last Monday after being shut down following a Hamilton man’s drunken joyride.   Although no one was injured, the driver – 38-year-old Samuel DeFlorencia – is not facing any charges, and has managed to avoid paying a parking ticket.

“I admit I was very, very drunk [laughs],” says DeFlorencia.  “I shouldn’t have been on the road.   I don’t remember getting in the car.  I don’t even remember owning that car, to be honest.   So, I fought the parking ticket and I won.”

Hamilton Justice, Eunice Taylor, said “Although people who commit crimes while voluntarily drunk should be held criminally responsible for their actions, I cannot accept DeFlorencia’s admission of drunkenness as it appears he was too intoxicated to recall the events, and there is no evidence to corroborate his story.”

This is not the first time a…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

