The Métro

MIA

I guess because I’m no engineer, nor a manager, nor anything that has to do with logistics, I am marveled by the planning that goes into creating a working public system transportation.

How one line seamlessly merges with another and how it’s just so logical freaking excites me. Perhaps because I’m a woman and anything logical and rational is beyond my grasp.

Let me talk to you a little bit about the métro in Paris- ye olde subway system.
The word métro stands for Compagnie du chemin de fer métropolitain de Paris, it was first opened, without much fanfare in July 19th, 1900 for the World Fair. Another one of Paris’ landmarks was also built for this. I’m not even going to mention it here because you should know it. And if you don’t, I want you to question your life choices that have led you up…

View original post 751 more words

Leave a Reply

