Behind the Yellow Line – Simply Amused

distractions and procrastinations

calgary-lrt

I commute to and from work using public transit. I chose to do so partly because of the cost (our downtown core has one of the highest parking rates in the world, not to mention the cost of gas and wear and tear on my SUV) and partly because I am trying to do my part in lowering environmental impact (the train is run by electricity). There are days when I remind myself of this as public transit can have more negative aspects than positive. Some days I have to dig deep and find the amusing side of my ride simply to make it to my destination having a bit of sanity left. I recently had one such day. While many riders seemed uncomfortable, annoyed and even afraid, I had a smile on my face as I eavesdropped on a conversation between two people:

HER: “Hey a$$hole, wanna buy me a…

View original post 182 more words

Leave a Reply

