Are you afraid of flying?

Helen Decker Liere's Blog

For years I used to be very nervous when flying; however, since my near-fatal crash that fear has gone away. I think of this as I am about to fly to Mexico for a warm vacation and to verify that the sun is still shining (we in Oregon can sometimes have our doubts during winter, and even spring). It seems like when I strengthened my relationship with God and decided to make my priorities doing things that really mattered, I have reached a wonderful peace. I now figure if I die during a flight, I have had a wonderful life and I will enjoy whatever comes next. I really am not sure I understand what heaven will be like or even if I will qualify, but I am not worried about it.

I think part of this relaxed approach to life is based on my perceptions that I have been…

View original post 69 more words

Leave a Reply

