The day I lost my passport

Ah dad...

Yes I know, it is the one thing you should guard with your life when you travel, and yes I have been travelling for more than 5 years at the time and yes I am also surprised that it happened to me and yes…..blah blah blah.

This was the day when I realised I can also turn into a moron every now and then.  I was travelling in Egypt on business.  I stayed in a hotel close to the Cairo airport, which had a shuttle transporting guests to and from the airport, very convenient.

I was on my way to the airport, excited to get home, after a very long week of traffic, haggling, sand and 9 million people.  On the way to the airport I always check my travel documents; passport, airplane ticket etc.  Then I phone the wife to say I am finally heading home.

Arrived three hours before departure, greeted the driver and walked through the terminal doors, eager to…

View original post 604 more words

Leave a Reply

