The mutterrubbish blog

Now I like a beer as much as the next man (or woman) but its not the first thing that I think about when I wake up in he morning. So, why is it that when I get to the airport (as in Dublin today) at 6.00 am I feel this strange compulsion to order a pint? It’s not just me, it’s others as well that suffer from this travellers form of OCD. A full English breakfast (or Irish) I can understand with a steaming hot cup of tea but with a pint of Carlsberg? I did not see people in the hotel washing down their yoghurt with a pint of hideously over priced fermented hop drink. So, what is it that drives us to do this? It almost seems like its an unwritten law that we have to obey or perhaps it’s something more ordinary, because we can and…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

