The Commuter Diaries

When I was 20Something...

As a fresh-to-the-work-force 20Something, I’m trying to be responsible. I still live at home with my parents, commuting from Mahwah, NJ into Manhattan every day. I try to save what I earn, knowing that the efforts I make now will make my future easier. To supplement rent-free living, I clean the house when I can, cook here and there, and help my brothers with their college papers or intern applications.

All in all, I try to be a good person.

But striving for my personal and professional goals come with a self-sacrificing price. “How?” you ask. Well, there is nothing in the world that makes me question and reject all of my moral and ethical principles like the pricks associated New Jersey Transit. It is thanks to them and their daily influence that I may grow, a little more each day, into a very bitter person.

quote box2

Through my first year…

View original post 1,119 more words

Leave a Reply

