Where on Earth?

Although I left India in April 2012, I wasn’t a blogger back then, and the tales and stories scrawled in my ‘goat leather’ diary from a  market in New Delhi are just gathering dust in a draw.

So here they are.. over the next few posts I will share the good, the bad, and the ugly from my 2 months in India…

Arriving in Delhi 29/02/2012

The initial step out into the heat was incredible. I was exhausted from the journey and desperate for sleep, but the realisation of where I had just landed woke me like a dozen espressos.

The guest house, ironically named the ‘Smyle Inn’ was buried down a seedy back alley off the Main Bazaar. I walked past stray dogs, cows, beggars, a random toilet attached to the wall, and food stalls squeezed between them all. Unsure whether to laugh or cry I scurried towards the…

View original post 298 more words

Leave a Reply

