Defeat Despair

“It is on these walks that my best ideas come to me.  It is while walking that difficult clarity emerges.  It is while walking that I experience a sense of well-being and connection, and it is in walking that I live most prayerfully.” Julia Cameron

For several years now, I’ve been walking anywhere from two to five miles per day in pretty much all types of weather.  I cannot say enough about the positive changes this has made in my life.  My weight, my moods and my ability to stay free of minor illness have all improved.

More importantly, walking has become a vital part of my inner life.  While walking, I listen to favorite music or an interesting unabridged audiobook as I take in the beautiful changes of the seasons.  On my walks, I have come to know many of my neighbors (and their dogs) and have admired the…

View original post 205 more words

Leave a Reply

