Intentional Detours

Today, as I was headed to Camden Market in search of an army jacket I desperately wanted to add to my wardrobe, my worst Tube nightmare came true…

The train came to a halt at Liverpool Street, and instead of the carriage flooding with the normal beautiful men in suits, a massive group of year 2s heaved into my carriage. I attempted to make myself as small as possible to avoid contact with the many little heathens and kept repeating the mantra “I hate children. I hate children.” inside my head. All was well, until the train lurched forward as it departed from the station, and a little heathen fell onto my lap. It quickly righted itself as I momentarily stopped breathing, because this was far too close for comfort. The rest of the journey was fairly painless until it became time for me to alight, change lines and leave…

View original post 101 more words

Leave a Reply

