Travel, Dallas, Texas

urbanexplorerblog

I began this blog to record some of my travel adventures, but I got distracted by medical issues and politics.  It’s time I got back to the real purpose of the blog: urban exploring.  I’ve decided to start with my own city of Dallas.  Although I have lived in other cities at various times in my life for short intervals, Dallas has always been my home base.

Dallas really isn’t a tourist destination; we don’t depend on tourist dollars for anything.  Thus, the city really isn’t geared to tourists in the London, Paris, New York sense of the word.  But we do have some fabulous places for residents that tourists can certainly enjoy.

Let’s just get the bad stuff out of the way first.  I strongly dislike two things about Dallas that every traveler should keep in mind:  the weather and the number of homeless people downtown.

One, the weather…

View original post 2,897 more words

Leave a Reply

