Repeat Offender

Assholes in Transit

I didn’t want to have to do this – but I can’t seem to stop myself. And after spending three weeks in the golden land of Australia, soaking sun and sand under majestic sunsets, I truly believed I was renewed, refreshed, recharged. I was wrong. Back in the city that never sleeps, quicker than a New York minute and with a new years resolution under my belt to be less affected by the presence of those in my immediate vicinity, more tolerant and compassionate to my fellow man (and in this case woman), to be less offended by assholes in transit – all in all, to be more zen – it seems I have already failed.  I realized quickly that this fantasy was never going to manifest. I am just too appalled (and often astounded) by the goings on that take place whilst riding public transport – hence the reason…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

