a jill of all skills and a master of some

So it is already almost midnight and it would be so easy of me to skimp out today’s post after a very long and tiring day, but I will prevail with my week-long blogging project.

Technically I learned this particular lesson last week, but was so excited by the lesson that I’ve been meaning to write about it so that maybe it can help other people in my immediate vicinity.

Today (Last week) I’m learning about buses. Bergenline / White / Jitney (I believe I’ve heard them called before) buses to be exact. These are the small white coaches that travel between Bergenline through Fairview, Cliffside Park, Fort Lee and finally, sometimes, into New York.

I say “sometimes” because although you know the route these buses will take, you even know the stops, you will still be flagging down each bus and asking, in a pathetically hopeful voice: “New York?”…

View original post 378 more words

Leave a Reply

