Fourtuitous

Written by Rose

Lately I’ve been getting the opportunity to do a lot of thinking.  I’ve got an abundance of “me time”.  I’m undisturbed and get to amuse myself for hours.  Not a meeting beckoning me nor conference room full of suits awaiting me. No phones ringing.  No kids following me or calling my name. Sounds like bliss, doesn’t it?  Nope, it’s not vacation.  And it’s not bliss. It’s a commute-from-hell.

I recently acquired a job and, after Hurricane Sandy extended my start date, began working for a large corporation with offices in Stamford, CT.  Mind you, we love and are very happy in Basking Ridge, NJ.  THAT’S 72 MILES FROM STAMFORD….EACH WAY.

Although the post-Sandy drive time is anything but normal (as NYC is still repairing bridges and tunnels), I haven’t yet made the trip in under 2 hours one way.

So what does one do while pining away…

View original post 205 more words

Leave a Reply

